James Cooks University, Australia officials visit Cagayan State University

By Office of the University President

Posted on February 14, 2020


Three university key officials from Australia's James Cook University landed in Tuguegarao City yesterday, February 13, 2020 for a familiarization visit and an Inception Meeting to discuss possible partnerships with Cagayan State University and collaborating agencies.

Prof. Ian Wronski, Deputy Vice Chancellor for Health; Mr. Vignesh Vijayaraghavan, Head of International Recruitment and International Directorate; and Prof. Maxine Whittekar, Dean College of Veterinary Medicine and Public Health were welcomed by President Tejada as she briefed the JCU officials about Cagayan State University.

To fully prompt the conversation on international partnership, a roudtable discussion also transpired at CSU Hotel’s Function Hall that involved the topic on Tropical Medicine. Dr. Julius Capili, Dean of the College of Allied Health Sciences, presented the Status of Neglected Tropical Diseases in Cagayan Valley. Furthermore, Prof. Wronski and Prof. Whittekar also introduced James Cook University and its research areas in Tropical Health and Medicine and Tropical Environments and Socities. Other collaborative initiatives were also discussed during the meeting.

Aside from the CSU Officials, patrner agencies were also tapped to widen the reach of the international efforts of the University. The regional line agencies that were present during the event include Commission on Higher Education Region 02, National Economic Development Authority Region 02, Cagayan Valley Health Research Development Consortium, and Philippine Institute of Traditional and Alternative Healthcare. Mariano Marcos State University, Tarlac Agricultural University, and St. Paul University Philippines were also part of the discussion as associates in the Education field.

Contact Us

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority